Obsession with Sakura Trees

This may not come as a surprise after seeing my avatar, featured images and the photo gallery on my about page. Also, the contrast of light pink and white in my blogs indicates that I am very much obsessed with Sakura / Cherry blossom trees and their light pink-ish color is a sight I’ll always admire. Almost every device I use has Sakura as its background. It gives me a soothing feeling. It’s like ‘I see Sakura I like’ (That’s a meme reference btw).

Now you may think “but how did you even get so obsessed with it”. Well thanks to anime for introducing Sakura trees to me. At the beginning of my anime journey, I used to watch a lot of Romance-Comedy genre (I even do watch a lot of rom-com now too lol). Every rom-com at least has a single scene with Sakura trees because they are just too beautiful to not be included. If I remember correctly one of my first encounters with Sakura tree in anime was in the movie “5 centimeters per second”. It has a gorgeous art style and Cherry blossoms in it looked too good to be true. Oh, and also the title refers to the speed with which the Sakura petals fall to the ground. If you haven’t watched it yet, I highly recommend it for anyone trying to get into anime.

Just look at the image above. Freaking beautiful, isn’t it? You may argue that it’s the artist who made it look that beautiful, that’s very true but the light pink accent is very soothing to me personally and I always feel light hearted viewing such pictures. Well, everyone has something that keeps them sane. For me it’d be a good soothing picture of Cherry blossoms (haha).

That’s all I have for this week, thank you to everyone who viewed and liked my previous blog. Hope I can learn more and keep on improving the quality of posts. Please comment what do you think can be changed or improved and as always keep taking care of yourselves. And don’t forget to ask your friends and family how they are doing ^_^ See you all next week.

Published by Volatile Weeb

Wandering about the internet day in and out, here to share my learnings and views on life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started