Cardio Experience

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been overweight for most of my school life. I’ve only been conscious of it since 6th grade. I tried many things to try to get in shape but every attempt either didn’t affect me much or I got burnt out too fast and yes that’s clearly on me. Not to mention the countless bullying I had to face due to being overweight. To be clear I am not extremely overweight , I’m probably 22 lbs or 10 kgs above my recommended weight. It’s the weird body shape which makes it worse. Enough on that, ever since the start of the year I made a promise to myself to get in shape and shut the mouths of people who kept bullying.

My first choice was to join a gym and lift some weights. That proved to be a good mental boost but physically it didn’t get me what I wanted. Don’t get me wrong, lifting weights is not bad and I still train 5 days a week with weights but my goal was to lose fat and only lifting weights didn’t make the cut for it. Honestly, I never realized it, it was when the gym trainer asked me to start doing cardio since only lifting weights wasn’t doing it for me.

I took his advice and started cardio, as I am a beginner I did only the machines for a week. The machines I did were a standing cycle, an elliptical CrossFit trainer and the treadmill. Personally, I love the standing cycle a lot, it’s just that good when talking in terms of making you sweat and really get the feeling you’ve worked out. I never even believed I’d be saying this 1 week of cardio made me lose a total of 4+ kgs. I mean that’s INSANE. I was so happy when I checked my weight after a week, I am more confident than ever right now. I am willing to put more effort into this and prove myself. Next update on weight after a month, till then I’ll discuss other topics.

Thank you for reading my boring lifestyle, I am just like everyone else out there trying my best to turn it into a better one. Until next time :))

Published by Volatile Weeb

Wandering about the internet day in and out, here to share my learnings and views on life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started